24 Hour Wristbands - Terrible Customer Service
Check the Better Business Bureau for rating on this business. I wish I had checked first, before ordering from them.
The first order of buttons I placed took longer than expected, but turned out nice. So, I placed a second order for a different button. (See attached photos for what I ordered on the right, vs what I actually received on the left.)That is where things started to go bad. I could not get my artwork to look correct on their rendering. I tried several different button sizes, and finally found one that appeared to look just right. I place the order and when I received them they looked terrible. The example that was provided to me when I placed the order was completely different than what I received. The proportions were wrong. I submitted a ticket and was told that the buttons were made to my specifications.
A quote from the reply to my first request:
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had to encounter with us in this order and are really sorry for the fact that the product did not turn out the way you expected them to be, thank you for the image you sent us here. We believe you are talking about Order #1111448 with 1.5 x 4.5 Inch Rectangle Custom Buttons. You have claimed to have received Buttons with the width completely out of proportion to the button text and picture and the red border was not wide like it is on the actual product. Please know that you selected the size based on the picture example and said that the text could/should have been on a 2x3 button, but you actually ordered 1.5 x 4.5 Inch Rectangle Custom Buttons, so in order to maintain the proportion and to avoid making the artwork/ image/ text to be flattened (if we had stretched it) and lose its original size, we have designed the image accordingly to an extent where it cannot be enlarged any further (keeping the same aspect ratio of the artwork/text in its original form to avoid it being flattened since it had only 1.5 width, so we could not/ had not stretched it to avoid making the image lost its original shape. If you had ordered a 2 x 3 Inch Button, the artwork would not have the extra large borders in both sides of the Buttons, however since you order 1.5 x 4.5 Inch Buttons we maintained the aspect ratio of the artwork/text and produced it accordingly to fit inside the 1.5 x 4.5 Inch, therefore, your order is correctly produced. If you had provided us a stretched image for the 1.5 x 4.5 Inch size, we would have done it. Even though this order was produced correctly, we are sorry that it didn't meet your expectations. Regards Josephine Roy Customer Service Team
I made several more attempts to get them to agree to either a full refund or remake at no extra charge. They offered me $5 and a 5% discount on my next order. I even submitted pictures of their example vs the actual product. All of this took over 2 weeks time. I warned them I would submit negative reviews and never do business with them again. Finally they replied and said I quote, "Hello, We made the order as per our company standard. If you would like a remake or a refund,please ship the order back to us at your own cost. Please let us know on how you wish to proceed. Thank you Regards, Tazwar
There is no mention of what amount the refund would be or if there will be a charge for the remake. Every response to the ticket came from a different person. And I believe they are possibly located outside the US based on their grammar or lack of.
I am so disgusted at this point, I am not sure how I will proceed. I imagine this is what the company is hoping for - that I will take no further action.
More Review Details
|Style and Design|
|Diversity of Products or Services|
|Value for money|
|Discounts and Special Offers|
|Advertised vs Delivered|
|Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy|
|Product or Service Quality|
What I liked
What I disliked
- Horrible and frustrating
- Stall tactics these guys are liars
- Being told one thing and it not being followed up on
- No refund
- Customer service is not friendly
Author wants to be contacted by the company. Learn more ›
You May Also Like
- "On April 26,2015 I order a black medium gevinchy bag for $1,699.99 from beyond the rack on May 17 I received the bag , to my surprise the..."
- "Let me first explain why these lanyards are so important. On 11/02/16 a junior at Grand Junction High School committed suicide by shooting himself in the parking lot of the..."
- "My chain and several charms have tarnished bad. I paid over 100. dollars between the charms and chain. This is nothing but expensive garbage. Im disapointed that that glamorize this..."
- "Purchased from Home Depot a RO water filtration system, it leaked and caused damage. They sent plumbers to repair it a few times and the damage under the sink cannot..."
- " We hired We Hang Holiday Lights in Toms river NJ to decorate our home and trees with lights garland and wreaths. Ryan Phillips was present on the job site..."
- "I wish I could get off AARP's mailing list, they occupy the top of my junk mail sender list. They have begun employing a new and rather unscrupulous tactic, in..."
- "Had a couch, chair and foot stool cleaned in Port Orchard , Washington. Chair and stool's cloth coverings done well, but our older (in excellent condition) velveteen couch..."
- "I have a 2006 front loader wash machine that has been in need of service 3 times and has leaked from the first week that it was installed. I recently took..."
- "I ordered an arrangement for my mother (mother's day of course). Was charged $100 for an arrangement that included a certain number of roses plus other flowers. Got..."